Interview with director Joyce Chopra, author of Lady Director


Pre-order your copy of Lady Director here.

Read my review of Lady Director here.


I’d like to start this post off by thanking City Light Books for not only reaching out to me, but also for providing me with a copy of Lady Director and helping to set up an interview between Joyce Chopra and I.

I had an excellent time discussing Chopra’s book during our interview, and I’m sure you will be as inspired as I was.

Lady Director is set to be published on November 22, 2022. I highly recommend that you pre-order and read this rich memoir detailing Chopra’s inspiring life and dedication to directing.

You can listen to my interview with Chopra on most podcasting platforms from Spotify to Apple Podcasts. However, you can watch the interview on YouTube, linked below!


To watch my interview with Chopra, click here.


“Joyce Chopra’s career spanned six decades, and her perspectives are thoughtful and broad, including stories about how she navigated monumental shifts in her craft and in the culture at large. She has wonderful anecdotes about working with Laura Dern and Treat Williams, as well as her deep friendships with Gene Wilder and Arthur Miller, plus bruising encounters with Harvey Weinstein and Sydney Pollack”.


Leave a Comment